The Pontotoc County Courthouse will be closed in observance of Thanksgiving Day on Thursday, November 26th and Friday, November 27th, 2020.


Due to the current outbreak of the COVID-19, the BOCC has found the need to take action and close the County Clerk's Office effective November 19, 2020 until further notice.

Election Board

Pontotoc County Election Board

Cathleen Branscum
Election Board Secretary
Cathleen Branscum
Cathleen Branscum
Election Board Secretary
Chelsea Eaves
Assistant Secretary
Chelsea Eaves
Chelsea Eaves
Assistant Secretary
Glenda Gonderman
Glenda Gonderman
Glenda Gonderman

NOTICE: For a sample ballot, visit the Oklahoma State Election Board at www.elections.ok.gov. Enter the OK Voter Portal to access a sample ballot for your precinct.

EARLY VOTING will be at the Agri-plex. (There will be no early voting at the Election Board Office.)

Early Voting:

*Thursday, October 29, 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

*Friday, October 30. 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

*Saturday, October 31, 9:00 to 2:p.m.

The Pontotoc County Election Board is responsible for maintaining voter registration records and for the conduct of all federal, state, county, municipal, school elections in Pontotoc County.

The Election Board is composed of three members: Laura Pounders, Democrat (Chairman); Gloria Jean McGehee, Republican (Vice-Chairman); and Cathleen Branscum, Secretary. Alternates for the Election Board are Karen Burris, Democrat; Johnathon Summers, Republican.

The Secretary is charged with the duty of the daily operations of the Election Board Office. Some specific duties include printing, testing and distributing election ballots and programs, appointing and training precinct officials, and tallying and certifying official election results. The Secretary provides public information for all election-related activities.

In addition to the regular office hours, there are times during an election cycle that the County Election Board office must be open additional hours.

  • Candidate Filing Period: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Contest of Candidacy Period (two days following the Candidate Filing Period): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Last day to apply for Absentee Ballots (the day before Early Voting begins): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • In-Person Absentee Voting (Early Voting):
    • Thursday and Friday before Election Day: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. for all elections
    • Add Saturday: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. for State and Federal elections
  • Election Day: 6:30 a.m. until all tasks have been completed on election night
  • Contest of Election Period (Wednesday-Friday following an election): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.


District 1 Gary Starns
Pct. #25, 51, 52, 53, 56, 60, 64

District 2 Danny Davis
Pct. #31, 58, 59, 62, 66, 67

District 3 Justin Roberts
Pct. #13, 16, 22, 54, 55, 61, 63, 65

State Representative: Dist. 25: Ronny Johns ----- All Precincts in the County
State Senator: Dist. 13: Greg McCortney ----- All Precincts in the County
US Representative: Dist. 4: Tom Cole ----- All Precincts in the County